back to blog

Reflecting On The Past (Almost) Year

Last September, almost a year now, I started my first job as a software developer. I have learned a ton since then, and I can definitely say that I am a much better programmer now than I was when I started.

Recently, I have been reading The Pragmatic Programmer and it has had me reflecting a little bit on what I have learned and the ways that I have improved since I started working as a developer. I decided that it would be a good practice for me to resume blogging and go through some of the things I have learned and also some of the things that I have found helpful.

I recently revamped my website so that is a lot simpler and really just fully focused on content. Part of this revamping process makes it a lot easier for me to add blog posts, and I am excited to share what I have learned!